Reasons to get out of bed…

Radio Silence

Hi!

It’s been so long, friends! I added the Diaper Derby – Recap post and then fell off the blogging planet. I had written that post, written a few posts that I needed to add photos from T’s phone before posting so I saved as drafts, and then I felt crushed by sadness at work and stopped posting. I kept thinking of things to share, but never had the time.

Here’s what happened in a 3 week block of time at work: (not looking for sympathy, just explaining):

  • 2 people I like were fired
  • the president of the company died (he was old and I didn’t know him well, but it was still sad and also made us all feel like our jobs were precarious)
  • the awesome woman I sit next to was diagnosed with cancer
  • my boss (whom I love) resigned
  • the day after she told me she had resigned, her brother (a police officer) died. The whole situation was very sad and my boss didn’t come back to work for 1 1/2 weeks. She returned for a few days but I wouldn’t have blamed her if she never returned – but it was stressful on top of being tragic.
  • I’m in the middle of a large project and I feel like an island without support – hopefully things are getting better though.

All of that is a total downer. So let me say something happy:

TODAY IS THE BABY’S FIRST BIRTHDAY!

I promise to post about her birthday party (and I just realized I never said anything about her birth story… so maybe I’ll do that too), but I’ll leave you with this:

2014-04-24 18.25.27

Wearing my sunglasses…

That smiling face waiting for me at home made all of the hard days manageable. And I promise to start posting again!

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Radio Silence" (2)

  1. 1. Happy Birthday, Pretty Girl!!
    2. Thanks for the update. I always look forward to your posts.
    3. I am sorry work has been so sad. Hope things get better soon there.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

