Reasons to get out of bed…

Happy Halloween 2013

Happy Halloween! I LOVE Halloween! It’s just a fun holiday! Plus, if it’s not “your thing,” you don’t have to participate, there’s no real pressure. My favorite part is the costumes! Home made, store-bought; funny, silly, scary, cute: whatever, I love it! 

This is our first Halloween in our new house so I don’t know how many trick-or-treaters we’ll see. In our last place, the most we saw in any one year during our 4 years was 5 kids and the least we saw was 1… ugh last year was depressing…. I hope we get a ton at our new place, but I have low hopes. There are a few 12 year olds on the street but that’s it. Also, we’re at the top of a large hill. I don’t know how many kids want to burn a lot of calories just to get chocolate…. But here’s hoping!

My office invites all of the staff’s kids to come in and trick-or-treat a few days before Halloween. They also set up a conference room as a photography studio and they take pictures of all of the kids. Since Baby Girl can’t eat candy yet (and I doubt anyone is handing out oatmeal…), I was pumped about the pictures!

Baby Girl was a dancing monkey:

Happy Monkey

But she was super hot and uncomfortable, so most of her photo shoot looked like this:

I'm probably a bad parent, but I think this picture is hilarious! (it wasn't a fun moment, but the picture is funny!)

I’m probably a bad parent, but I think this picture is hilarious! (it wasn’t a fun moment, but the picture is funny!)

Her costume lasted about a minute and a half. 😦 We took it off and the receptionist was nice enough to take a few pictures of Baby Girl in her skeleton outfit (it glows in the dark!). Yeah, always have a back up plan!

The dancing monkey costume may not have made it, but I figured I keep the tutu anyway...

The dancing monkey costume may not have made it, but I figured I’d keep the tutu anyway…

Happy Halloween!

Comments on: "Happy Halloween 2013" (3)

  1. I thought the crying picture was hilarious too. Adorable!
    How many trick-or-treaters did you end up getting?

  2. As our kids grew up, we had so much fun being creative and dressing them in cute outfits. The little baby girls are so fun to dress up.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

