Reasons to get out of bed…

Peeping Tom Cat…?

I only talk about baby stuff lately… how monotonous! So I’m going to tell you a silly story about my cat instead (I’m not sure if that’s much better though…)

This is my little girl cat:

(Pictured here in a cape she made for herself out of a brown paper bag)

(Pictured here in a cape she made for herself out of a brown paper bag)

One of her nicknames is Prissy Pants, but she’s gotten much bolder since we moved. At our rental house, she usually wouldn’t go more than 50 feet from the back door. It was really rare to look for her out a window and not be able to see her in the yard. 

I recently found out from our new neighbor, Ann, that Prissy Pants has been breaking onto Ann’s 3 season porch through a doggy door. Prissy Pants will prance around Ann’s porch just smelling all of Ann’s furniture and plants – paying no attention to Ann watching her through a glass door. Nor does Prissy Pants seem to care that Ann’s dachshund is barking at her as long as the glass is between them!

Granted, my little girl is still less than 50 feet away from our back door but jeez! (Because our back door faces sideways – right towards Ann’s back porch.)

Luckily, Ann seems to be a cat person and is finding the breaking and entering funny. I told her that Prissy Pants is so friendly that Ann could literally pick her up and throw her out of the house, but I get the impression that Ann would be happier to pick my little criminal up and cuddle her (which would also be totally fine with Prissy Pants!). Thank goodness she’s friendly!

Everyone else in the neighborhood owns a dog. I wonder how many other doggy doors Prissy Pants is planning to break into!

Comments on: "Peeping Tom Cat…?" (2)

  1. I always wondered what my cat was up to when he was out and about. How fun that you know that Prissy Pants likes to explore other people’s houses!

  2. You should put a camera on her collar some time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

