Reasons to get out of bed…

Fun with Rebus Puzzles!

As promised, here is an explanation as to why I haven’t been posting and why I haven’t been running. But I thought it would be more fun to make it a game than just to explain it (although, I will explain it more in my next post), so I’ve created a few rebus puzzles (I hope they make sense, as you’ll see I’m not awesome at this).

A rebus puzzle is the kind that uses pictures to depict words or parts of words, for example:

Eggs over easy

equals “Eggs Over Easy.”

So good luck! (I hope I did an ok job… actually, I don’t think these are actually rebus puzzles, but I can’t think of their actual name right now… hmmm…)

1.

Expecting

2.

Knocked up

3.

Baby Train

4. (For fans of Grease):

Missing Period

5. (and the easiest):

bun in the oven

🙂

See the answers here.

Comments on: "Fun with Rebus Puzzles!" (10)

  1. AHHHH!!!! Congratulations!!!!

  2. I am in love with #3. 🙂

    Congratulations!!! Can’t wait to hear more about it!

  3. I know I already said so on facebook, but YAY! Kurt and I are so happy for you both! I am hoping that you’ll have a friends shower so that we can celebrate this great news!

    • Thank you!!!! 🙂

      I will absolutely be having a shower and I’d love to see you! Send me your address on Facebook and I’ll absolutely (have my mom and/or friend) send you an invite. 🙂

  4. […] you read my last post with puzzles, you’ll already know my news! Let me start off by giving you the answers to the puzzles and […]

  5. […] Pittsburgh so we can be real friends. Anyone who announces her pregnancy to the blogging world in this way is clearly awesome on so many […]

  6. […] let me catch you up: I was a bit of a runner (not serious by ANY standards!) and then I got pregnant. I was sidelined for months thanks to morning sickness, major food aversions, and general […]

  7. […] of that type of stuff (I may have been a little detached in the beginning… or I was too busy planning puzzles to think about size)… so I started checking again. That first week I looked into it again, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

