Reasons to get out of bed…

Hello!

To celebrate my 10 year anniversary with my boyfriend, I’m dedicating 10 posts to him. You can read more about it here.

Today, I’m just going to share with you some of my favorite quotes about love, because I don’t have a lot of time. T and I are about to leave for a mini-vacation! I had hours of rehearsal on our actual anniversary, but he’s such a good sport, he was willing to accept a “rain date.” So we’re taking a long weekend and running off to Philadelphia. I’ve never been there before so I’m really excited! Plus, T is a really good travel buddy. 

So here are some of my favorite quotes about love (and I’m silly… so most of them are too):

“Nothing takes the taste out of peanut butter quite like unrequited love.” ~ Charlie Brown (I love this one because I LOVE peanut butter)

“All that matters in a relationship is that you like the same pizza toppings.” ~The Simpsons

“Real elation is when you feel like you could touch a star without standing on tiptoe.” ~Doug Larson

“Women are meant to be loved, not to be understood.” ~Oscar Wilde

I know I have better ones, but T is packing the car, so it’s time to go! 🙂

Have a great weekend!

Comments on: "Ten Tales of T – Day 6 – Quotes on Love" (2)

  1. Love the quotes and the cartoons. Always helpful to have a sense of humor to get through the day. And congrats on the Masters!! You certainly deserve a little break. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

