Reasons to get out of bed…

To celebrate my 10 year anniversary with my wonderful boyfriend, I’m dedicating 10 posts to him. Check out the first one (with more explanation).

This is my very first, favorite photo of us.  This picture was taken at the farewell dinner while we were studying in London, we flew home 2 days later. The crown on my head (and the streamer) is from one of the holiday crackers. They distributed the crackers with desert, and we all got a little crazy with them.

Holiday Cracker example

This picture is also where I really started my “silly picture” phase. After a semester of smiling in everyone’s pictures, I was sick of it, I wanted silly pictures! I still love silly pictures and most people who have taken a picture with me in the last decade know it (it’s gotten particularly worse in the last 3 years, I would say).  My thought is: would you rather see a plastic smile on everyone’s face or see everyone having fun? I vote for having fun! The silly pictures make me laugh every time I see them. Plus, at my memorial service when I’m gone, I’d prefer 80% silly pictures of me! I’d prefer to be remembered for having enjoyed my time!

In this picture, you can’t quite tell, but I’m licking T’s face. And the reason I love this picture is because of his expression. To me, it completely reads as “yes, I know she’s ridiculous… and yet, I find her irresistible!” 🙂

Our relationship is still totally like this picture. He knows I rock the “crazy-pants” but he loves me passionately anyway (in spite of my “crazy-pants” behavior? hmm… because of!).

Comments on: "Ten Tales of T – Day 5 – Fav Photo" (1)

  1. […] mentioned this morning that I’m in a silly picture phase. (I hope it lasts forever) But I thought maybe I should […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

