Reasons to get out of bed…

To celebrate my 10 year anniversary with my wonderful boyfriend, I’m creating 10 posts all about him and our relationship. If you’d like to read the first 2 posts, you can check them out here and here.

I’m going to skip over our first date, because it was just sort of awkward… but not in a fun, sit-com sort of way… but more in the way that left me a little confused, wondering if I misunderstood the invite: perhaps it wasn’t a date, but just a request to be friends. The second date was a bit better (and it was made clear to me that it WAS a date). After the original miscommunication was cleared up (of “is this a date?”), T asked me on a 3rd date by bringing a tray of homemade, chocolate covered strawberries along with him. It worked, I totally went on that 3rd date!

This is not the actual plate he made

Chocolate covered strawberries have sort of become “our thing.” We don’t have “a song” or “a place” that we frequent regularly… but we have “an us snack” I suppose! He makes them for me for all important stuff: birthdays, holidays, celebrating the end of the semester, etc. And I have to admit, he has gotten VERY good at it! He’s even managed to figure out how to make them so the chocolate doesn’t fall off if I take bites of the berry instead of popping the whole thing in my mouth. I hate when the chocolate falls off and I get all messy!

He’s adorable. All of his practicing led up to this, on Valentine’s day this year:

Yum!

 

 

Comments on: "Ten Tales of T – Day 3" (3)

  1. So cute.
    We buy a chocolate animal back from Belgium every year ready for Easter. We’ve got an owl this year.
    Mutual chocolate love is a big relationship binding ingredient, I believe. 😉

    • What a fun tradition! 🙂

      I love this line, so much: “Mutual chocolate love is a big relationship binding ingredient, I believe.” I completely agree with you!

  2. […] To celebrate my 10 year anniversary with my wonderful boyfriend, I’m dedicating 10 posts to him and our relationship. If you want to read the first three days, you can check them out here, here, and here. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

