Reasons to get out of bed…

I Can Make It!

In my last post, I was very excited about having tonight off. Unfortunately, I was wrong, and I forgot that I have a meeting tonight. This silly fact, which felt like a devastating blow, made me consider the rest of my upcoming schedule.

I won’t have a single free night until well into February. In fact, I will go 3 full weeks without having a night off (plus that includes working on weekends).

How have I made it through the last week and a half?

Caffeine

Lots and lots of caffeine.

The only downside to that is that I won’t fall asleep until about 12 hours after I finish the cup. I learned that the hard way when I was still staring at the clock at 4 am.

I also don’t eat well when I miss having dinner at home. I think for dinner last night I had a glass of milk… but it’s kind of hazy. One of my many goals this weekend is to make some lasagna and freeze it, so I have on-the-go meals for a while (as a vegetarian, it’s often hard to find prepackaged meals or even fast food). But I’ll make it! I can do it!

On the positive side, my limp is completely gone!

For the next week and a half, (besides the caffeine) I’ll be motivating myself (through the use of this blog) with the help of motivational posters, snarky cartoons (to avoid actual whining), and nonsequiturs that make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

