Reasons to get out of bed…

How I Celebrated

Ok, I’m pretty sure that this will be my final post about my birthday. I’ll move on, I promise. But I thought I would share with you how I celebrated.

First, I didn’t really have a 30th birthday party… instead I had a celebration to say goodbye to my 20s. Picture an Irish funeral… but for a decade of life…

So I went out and felt young and silly… at a Rocky Horror Show (the play version).

On my actual birthday, my awesome boyfriend created this for me:

That’s right! Cats in hats! (officially a little family party)

I swear, the cats looked a little happier than this before they were blinded by the flash. And in case you can’t see, there are little paw prints on those little party hats (and on Tav’s).

All in all, I had a great time!

And now, to prep for Halloween!

 

Comments on: "How I Celebrated" (5)

  1. […] have mentioned over and over (and over) that I’ve turned 30. For the first time in my life, I have an experience that made […]

  2. […] It’s a scarf in his Scottish tartan: Wallace. To see him in his kilt, click here or here. […]

  3. […] fashionista myself… at ALL. Let me direct you to pictures of how I spent my 30th birthday as proof. I typically love a wacky outfit, but ski gear can always take the […]

  4. […] birthday was last week. This year, I did almost nothing to celebrate. Quite different than last year, that’s for sure. But this year seems busier and more in […]

  5. […] got a new job (that he loves), I started and finished grad school while living there, we both turned 30 in that house, and it was our first apartment together (he had joined me in my previous¬†apartment […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

