Reasons to get out of bed…

Thanks for the Help!

Well, my dear readers, you helped motivate me to get going last night. After I put up that post last night, I hated that I would have to tell you I failed to find the motivation to get myself out the door. So I tossed a load of laundry into the washing machine, strapped on my shoes, and got going!

Plus, if you’ve read my posts before you’ll know that I carry a water bottle with me, but hate that I’m the only running with water on the trail near me. Well last night, I went without it! I didn’t go without water because I felt that I could do it. I went without it because I was too lazy to go into the trunk of my car and get a new bottle.

So I got rid of my (figurative) crutch!

 

I survived. It was fine. No big deal. I did notice however that I didn’t sweat much because I didn’t have the water. For a little TMI: I’ve never been one to sweat much. But lately, I was excited because I was actually sweating while running… alas, I guess I have to choose between carrying a water bottle or not “sweating it out.”

Which do you vote for? (I’m not sure which is safer/healthier)

Comments on: "Thanks for the Help!" (4)

  1. Yay! Way to multi-task! I definitely vote for carrying the water with you. Just make sure you don’t always carry it in the same hand or you’ll end up with lopsided biceps.

  2. I always carry water. I have a thermos brand strap that I can wear over my shoulder or across the chest, and so I don’t have to hold it in my hand and it’s less distracting. I recommend that!

    • Thanks for the idea! I looked up a Thermos Strap and couldn’t find it, but at least it sparked the idea of wearing water! I’ll have to check out equipment at a local EMS. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

