Reasons to get out of bed…

Waking up this morning was quite a struggle.

Last night, I had dinner at my parents’ house and then my dad and I went out to see Harry Potter.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 Poster

Afterwards, I went back and had dessert: (red velvet cheesecake)

(what was I saying about not even losing half a pound?)

Plus, I was chatting with my dad… let’s just say that I stayed way too late. I didn’t leave until midnight, it took me about an hour to get home, and then like a crazy person, I decided to stay up and read a book for awhile.

I did not want to get up today.

Lucky for me, I had some help! Miss Molly Mayhem was sick of listening to my alarm go off.

To help wake me up, she started throwing things off of my dresser. It certainly did the trick.

(Pictured here in a cape she made for herself out of a brown paper bag)

But, by the time I was done brushing my teeth (read: 5 minutes later), she had curled back up in her little cat bed in my room.
 

(Pictured here on a different day, but that's the bed. She looked much cuter this morning, as she was lounging more)

This may sound crazy… but I’m pretty sure she was rubbing it in my face.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

